The partnership includes institutions from the three main EU context (Mediterranean, continental and north) and different actors’ profiles (operational, R+D and professional NGO’s)


Forest Sciences Centre of Catalonia – CTFC (Spain)

  1. Forest Policy and Environmental Governance unit: Eduard Plana (EP_CTFC)  (General coordination)
  2. Sustainable Management unit: Dra. Míriam Piqué, Mario Bertrán, Teresa Valor (MP_CTFC)
  3. Forest ecology unit: Dr. Jose Ramon González (JRG_CTFC)
  4. Biodiversity Lab unit: Dr. Lluís Brotons, Andrea Duane (LLB_CTFC)



Department of Interior from the Government of Catalonia – INT-GRAF (Spain)
Marta Miralles, Marc Castellnou, Edgar Nebot eneboth@gencat.CAT

European Forest Institute – Central European Regional Office and the Observatory for European Forests – EFICENT-OEF (Germany)
Daniel Kraus, Alexander Held,

Fire Ecology and Management Foundation Pau Costa Alcubierre – PCF (Spain)
Oriol Vilalta, Mariona Borràs, Helena Ballart, Juan Camaño

King’s College London – KCL (United Kingdom)
Thomas Smith, Martin Wooster

Comments are closed.